Recent submissions

Aerogelation of Polymer-Coated Photoluminescent, Plasmonic, and Magnetic Nanoparticles for Biosensing Applications

Altenschmidt L., Sánchez-Paradinas S., Lübkemann F., Zámbó D., Abdelmonem A.M., Bradtmüller H., Masood A., Morales I., de la Presa P., Knebel A., García-Tuñón M.A.G., Pelaz B., Hindricks K.D.J., Behrens P., Parak W.J., Bigall N.C.The authors (L. A., S. S.-P., H. B., F. L., D. Z., and N.C.B.) are grateful for the financial support from the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) within the framework of the program NanoMatFutur (support code 03X5525). Furthermore, the project leading to these results has in part received funding from the European Research Council (ERC) under the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation program (grant agreement no. 714429). The project has in parts been funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) under Germany’s Excellence Strategy within the Cluster of Excellence PhoenixD (EXC 2122, project ID: 390833453), the Cluster of Excellence AIM (EXC 2056, project ID: 390715994), and the Cluster of Excellence Hearing4all (EXC 1077/1). B.P. thanks Spanish MINECO-AEI/FEDER (no. PID2019-111218RB-I00), the RyC program (grant agreement no. 2017-23457), and the Xunta de Galicia (Centro singular de investigación de Galicia accreditation 2019–2022, no. ED431G 2019/03). The authors thank Prof. Caro and Prof. Feldhoff for access to a scanning electron microscope, Lars Klepzig for help with the nitrogen adsorption measurements, and the Laboratorium of Nano- and Quantum Engineering of the Leibniz Universität Hannover for the support. Furthermore, they would like to thank PD Dr. Carsten Zeilinger for the provision of the ultracentrifuges at the Centre of Biomolecular Drug Research (BMWZ) in Hannover.